Skip navigation

NRA seeking nominations for 2014 Operator Innovations Awards

• See more Trends

You’ll need to hurry if you want to nominate your company for the National Restaurant Association’s third annual Operator Innovations Awards (OI Awards). The awards celebrate restaurant operators that are transforming the industry with extraordinary creativity and commitment to innovation and excellence in execution.

An independent panel of operators from both commercial and noncommercial backgrounds will select three finalists in each of five categories: Health & Nutrition, Marketing, Menu Development, Sustainability and Technology.

Finalists will be announced in March. A single winner in each category as well as an Innovator of the Year will be selected by the panel and revealed during the marquee event Destination: Celebration, held May 17, 2014, in conjunction with the NRA Show.

See a list of last year’s winners >>

Nominations will be accepted online at through January 17, 2014.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.